Seven Wonders of India declared by Popular Voting

Last Updated on

The NDTV in association with the Tourism Ministry of India in the “Incredible India campaign” announced the final winners at a gala ceremony held at Newdelhi after this first-of-its-kind initiative which brought millions of Indians together to vote for their favourite natural and man-made marvels of the country.

The following have been elected and selected by the people’s nationwide voting and were named “The Seven Wonders of India”:-

The Konark Sun Temple Madurai Meenakshi Temple Khajuraho Red Fort at Newdelhi Jaisalmer Fort Nalanda universityApart from honouring the top seven architectural beauties of India, NDTV also awarded the “Peaceful Wonder of India” Award to the Golden Temple and “Spiritual Wonder of India” Award to the Tawang Monastery.

Taj Mahal one of the wonders of the world was honoured as “The Wonder of the Wonders” by this poll.

Share This Post

One Response to "Seven Wonders of India declared by Popular Voting"

Post Comment