India will host the Cricket -Finals of World Cup 2011

“The World Cup- 2011” has been scheduled to commence on 19th February 2009 and end on 2nd April 2011. India, Srilanka and Bangladesh are the joint-hosts of the tournament.

India will play against Bangladesh in the opening match of the series to be hosted by and to be held in Bangladesh.India will host the Finals and one Semi-Final of the “World Cup -2011”.
The quarter-finals will be hosted by:

  • India-1
  • Srilanka-1
  • Bangladesh-2

India will host 29 out of the total 49 matches in the tournament.

Bangladesh will host 8 matches in 2 venues. The opening ceremony will be on 18th February 2011.

Srilanka will host 12 matches in 3 venues.

Due to security reasons Pakistan has been stripped of the hosting rights of the matches in the World cup.

The 14 matches originally scheduled to take place in Pakistan have been redistributed to:-

  • India-8
  • Srilanka-4
  • Bangladesh-2

The 14 teams participating in the World cup 2011 has been grouped as:-

  • Group A: Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada, Kenya.
  • Group B: India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands.

The following is the Schedule of World cup 2011 matches:-
19 Feb- India vs Bangladesh- Dhaka
20 Feb- New Zealand vs Kenya-Chennai
20Feb- Sri Lanka vs Canada- Hambantota
21 Feb- Australia vs Zimbabwe- Ahmedabad
22 Feb- England vs Netherlands- Nagpur
23 Feb- Pakistan vs Kenya- Hambantota
24 Feb- South Africa vs West Indies- New Delhi
25 Feb- Australia vs New Zealand- Nagpur
25 Feb – Bangladesh vs Ireland- Dhaka
26 Feb- Sri Lanka vs Pakistan- Colombo
27 Feb- India vs England-Kolkata
28 Feb- West Indies vs Netherlands- New Delhi
28 Feb- Zimbabwe vs Canada- Nagpur
1 Mar- Sri Lanka vs Kenya-Colombo
2 Mar- England vs Ireland- Bangalore
3 Mar- South Africa vs Netherlands- Mohal
3 Mar- Pakistan vs Canada- Colombo
4 Mar- New Zealand vs Zimbabwe- Ahmedabad
4 Mar- Bangladesh vs West Indies- Dhaka
5 Mar- Sri Lanka vs Australia- Colombo
6 Mar- India vs Ireland- Bangalore
6 Mar- England vs South Africa- Chennai
7 Mar- Kenya vs Canada- New Delhi
8 Mar- Pakistan vs New Zealand- Pallekelle
9 Mar- India vs Netherlands- New Delhi
10 Mar- Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe- Pallekelle
11 Mar- West Indies vs Ireland- Mohali
11 Mar-Bangladesh vs England-Chittagong
12 Mar- India vs South Africa- Nagpur
13 Mar- New Zealand vs Canada- Mumbai
13 Mar- Australia vs Kenya- Bangalore
14 Mar- Pakistan vs Zimbabwe- Pallekelle
14 Mar- Bangladesh vs Netherlands- Chittagong
15 Mar- South Africa vs Ireland- Kolkata
16 Mar- Australia vs Canada- Bangalore
17 Mar- England vs West Indies- Chennai
18 Mar- Sri Lanka vs New Zealand- Mumbai
18 Mar- Ireland vs Netherlands- Kolkata
19 Mar- Australia vs Pakistan- Colombo
19 Mar- Bangladesh vs South Africa- Dhaka
20 Mar- Zimbabwe vs Kenya- Kolkata
20 Mar- India vs West Indies- Chennai
23 Mar- First Quarter-Final- Dhaka
24 Mar- Second Quarter-Final- Colombo
25 Mar- Third Quarter-Final-Dhaka
26 Mar- Fourth Quarter-Final- Ahmedabad
29 Mar- First Semi-Final- Colombo
30 Mar- Second Semi-Final- Mohali
02 Apr- FINAL- Mumbai

The Cricket Fans all over the world would have started counting down for the World Cup 2011.

Share This Post

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments