Portfolios of some Ministers in Dr.Singh’s Cabinet

The new cabinet of Dr.Manmohan Singh was sworn in on 22nd May 2009 and the portfolios of the 19 Ministers sworn in will be announced within two or three days. However, the portfolios of the following Ministers have been announced on 23rd May 2009:-
Mr. S.M.Krishna- External Affairs
Ms.Mamata Bannerjee-Railways

Mr.Pranab Mukerjee-Finance
Mr. A.K.Antony-Defence
Mr.Sharad Pawar-Agriculture,Food,Civil Supplies & Public Distribution and Consumer Affairs

The portfolios of the other 13 Ministers are yet to be announced.

Share This Post

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments