Important decision taken in the G20 Summit at Pitsburgh

The following 20 countries are the members of G-20:-
1. Argentina
2. Australia
3. Brazil
4. Canada
5. China
6. France
7. Germany
8. India
9. Indonesia
10. Italy
11. Japan
12. Mexico
13. Russia
14. Saudi Arabia
15. South Africa
16. South Korea
17. Turkey
18. United Kingdom
19. United States
20. European Union

Among the 20 members of G-20, a Group of the following 8, the elite club of rich industrial nations:-

  • United States
  • Japan
  • Germany
  • France
  • Britain
  • Italy
  • Canada
  • Russia

were dominating in making decisions in global issues. In the present G-20 Summit held on 24th and 25th September 2009 a decision was taken to make all the 20 countries as the premier forum for global economic decisions.

Dr.Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister of India welcomed the above decision and said that the views of the fast growing developing countries like:-

  • India
  • China
  • Brazil

must be taken into account for optimum impact.

Share This Post

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments