Karia Munda of BJP Elected as Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha

Mr.Karia Munda of BJP was unanimously elected Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha on 8th June 2009.Mr.Munda has been the Member of the Parliament for 7 times. Mr. Munda was elected to the 15th Lok Sabha from Khunti in Jharkhand District.

The motion for electing Mr.Munda as Deputy Speaker was first moved by Leader of the Opposition Mr.L.K. Advani and seconded by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Mr.Rajnath Singh. The second motion was moved by Leader of the House Mr.Pranab Mukherjee and seconded by Parliamentary Affairs Minister Mr.Pawan Kumar Bansal.

It is notable that Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha is from the Opposition for the past 32 years since 1977 till today.

Share This Post

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments