List of Members of Joint Parliamentary Committee to probe into the “2G Scam”- India’s Largest Ever Scam

At last, the Indian National Congress and the Prime Minister of India, Dr.Manmohan Singh have agreed for the ‘Joint Parliamentary Committee’ probe into the ‘2 G-Spectrum Scam”.

The Joint Parliamentary Committee will consist of 30 Members. Out of the 30 Members of the Joint Parliamentary Committee,

20 Members will be from the Lokh Sabha and

10 Members will be from the Rajya Sabha/Upper House of the Parliament.

One of the 30 Members will be nominated by the Lokh Sabha Speaker as the Chairman of the JPC.

Mr.P.C.Chacko, the Indian National Congress M.P. may be nominated as the “JPC – Chairman”.

The following is the list of 20 Lokh Sabha M.P.’s belonging to various parties who have been nominated as the Members of the JPC :-

Members From Indian NationalCongress:

Mr. P.C. Chacko,

Mr.Manish Tewari,

Mr.Jai Prakash Agarwal,

Mr.Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury ,

Mr. V. Kishore Chandra Deo,

Mr. Deependra Singh Hooda,

Mr. Nirmal Khatri and

Mr. Praban Singh Ghatowar.

Members From the Bharaiya Janata Party:

Mr. Jaswant Singh

Mr. Yashwant Sinha

,Mr. Harin Pathak and

Mr. Gopinath Munde.

Members From Other Parties:

D.M.K.’s- M.P.-Mr. T.R.Baalu

Trinamool Congress’– M.P.-Mr. Kalyan Banerjee

Janata Dal-United’s – M.P.-Mr. Sharad Yadav, Bahujan Samaj ‘s- M.P.-Mr.Dara Singh ChauhanSamajwadi Party’s- M.P.-Mr. Akhilesh Yadav, Communist Party of India’s- M.P.-Mr. Gurudas Dasgupta, Biju Janata Dal’s- M.P.-Mr.Arjun Charan Sethi and

AIADMK’s Lokh Sabha M.P.-Mr. M. Thambi Durai.

The above list is subject to the approval of the Rajya Sabha/Upper House of the Parliament and its nomination of the 10 Members.

Will the Ex- Telecom Minister Mr.A.Raja co-operate for the ‘JPC’ probe as he has been doing for the ‘CBI’- Enquiry?

All the Members of the ‘JPC’ belonging to various Political Parties are expected to make a real and meaningful probe into the India’s Largest Scam and prosecute the real wrong-doers, responsible for loss to the Government, in Crores of Rupees.

Let us hope, the Members of the ‘JPC’ will not resort to ‘walk-outs’ and protests and conduct the probe effectively.

Share This Post

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments