List of Bank Holidays- 2010, in Tamilnadu, under Negotiable Instruments Act 1881

The following are the “BANK HOLIDAYS”, in the State of TAMILNADU. declared by the Government of Tamilnadu, under the ‘Explanation’ to the ‘Section 25’ of the “Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881”, (‘The Central Act XXVI of 1881’), read with the Notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, No: 20-25-26- Public-1, dated 8th June 1957:-

1. 01st January 2010-Friday- New Year Day

2. 14th January 2010-Thursay-Pongal&Tamil New Year Day

3. 15th January 2010-Friday- Thiruvalluvar’s Day

4. 16th January 2010-Saturday-Uzhavars’ Day

5. 26th January 2010-Tuesday-Republic Day

6. 27th February 2010-Saturday- Meelad-Un-Nabi

7. 16th March 2010- Friday-Telugu New Year Day

8. 28th March 2010-Sunday- Mahavir Jayanthi

9. 01st April 2010-Thursday- Annual Closing of Bank Accounts for Commercial Banks & Co-operative Banks

10. 02nd April 2010-Friday- Good Friday

11. 14th April 2010-Wednesday- Dr.B.R.Ambedkar’s Birthday

12. 01st May 2010-Saturday-May Day

13. 15th August 2010-Sunday-Independence Day

14. 01st September 2010-Wednesday-Krishna Jayanthi

15. 10th September 2010-Friday-Ramzan

16. 11th September 2010-Saturday- Vinayagar Chathurthi

17. 30th September 2010-Thursday- Half-Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts for
Commercial Banks & Co-Operative Banks

18. 02nd October 2010-Saturday- Gandhi Jayanthi

19. 16th October 2010-Saturday- Ayudha Pooja

20. 17th October 2010-Sunday-Vijayadasami

21. 05th November 2010-Friday-Deepavali

22. 17th November 2010- Wednesday-Bakrid

23. 17th December 2010-Friday-Muharram

24. 25th December 2010-Saturday-Christmas

Share This Post

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments