List of Indian Cinema Stars and Sports Stars selected for “Padma Awards- 2010”

India’s the most prestigious ‘Civilian Awards’- The “Padma Awards” for the year 2010 have been announced on 26th January 2010, the 61st Republic Day of India.

The Total Number of Padma Awards announced is 130 as detailed below:-

Number of Padma Vibhushan Awards: 6
Number of Padma Bhushan Awards: 43
Number of Padma Shri Awards: 81

The following Cinema Artists/Music Directors/Actor have been selected for Padma Bhushan Awards:-

  • Music Maestro -Mr.Ilaya Raja
  • Oscar Award Winner- Music Master – Mr. A R Rahman
  • Hindi Actor-Mr. Amir Khan

The following Indian Cinema Artists have been selected for Padma Shri Awards:-

  • Hindi Actress -Ms.Rekha
  • Popular Kannada Actress – Ms.Arundhati Nag
  • Oscar Award Winner-Sound Editor -Mr.Resul Pokutty
  • Hindi Actor-cum-Producer-Mr.Saif Ali Khan (Son of Popular Ex-Cricket Star Nawab of Pataudi Mr. Mansoor Ali Khan Pataudi and Hindi Film Star Ms.Sharmila Tagore)

The following Indian Sports Stars have been selected for Padma Shri Awards:-

  • Hockey Star-Mr.Ignace Tirkey
  • Formula 1 Car Race Star-Mr.Kumar Ram Narain Karthikeyan
  • Cricket Star-Mr. Ramakant Vithal Achrekar
  • Badminton Star- Ms. Saina Nehwal
  • Boxer-Mr. Vijender Singh
  • Cricket Star-Mr. Virendra Sehwag

Share This Post

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments