FIFA World Cup Foot Ball Finals on 11th July 2010-Winners of the Trophy, Golden Ball, Goldne Shoe

On 11th July 2010, Sunday at 06 30 pm at Johannesburg, South Africa
( On 12th July 2010, Monday at 12/00 am( Indian Time), Spain and Netherlands Foot ball Teams are going to fight for the “FIFA- World cup Trophy”. Spain has entered the finals of the World cup for the first time. Netherlands had played the finals twice in 1974 and 1978 but could not win the trophy.Originallay the football world cup trophy was “Jules Rimet Trophy” and the first team awarded the trophy was of Uruguay in 1930,

The present “FIFA Trophy” replaced the original “Jules Rimet Trophy” in 1974 and Germany Team was the first team to receive the “FIFA Trophy”.

The following five countries received the original “Jules Rimet Trophy”:-

  • Uruguay in 1930 and 1950,
  • Italy in 1934 and 1938,
  • Germany in 1954.
  • Brazil in 1958, 1962 and 1970 and
  • England in 1966.

The following five countries received the “FIFA World Cup Trophy”:-

  • Germany in 1974 and 1990
  • Argentina in 1978 and 1986
  • Italy in 1982 and 2006
  • Brazil in 1994 and 2002 and
  • France – 1999.

The following seven countries had so far taken either “Jules Rimet” or “FIFA” Trophy or both and the names have been carved on the bottom of the trophy with the year of winning and the name of the country of the winner team in its country’s language:-
1. Uruguay
2. Italy
3. Germany
4. Brazil
5. England
6. Argentina and
7. France

The name of the winning team of 2010 Finals match, either Spain or Netherlands, will be added on the trophy as the 8 th name, as neither of the two teams had won the finals so far.

After the 2010 Finals results, we will come to know the winners of:- the trophy and

  • the winners of the “Golden Ball Award”,
  • the “Golden Boot(Golden Shoe) Award”,
  • “Best Young Player Award”,
  • “FIFA Fair Play Award” and
  • the award for the “Most Entertaining Team”.

Share This Post

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments