India Became the Winner of the ICC-Under 19 Cricket World Cup for the Third Time Since 2000

The’ICC-Under 19 Cricket World Cup’- International Tournament was started in the year 1988 and the first event was held in Australia as a one-off event. 
After 1998 the event is being  held once in every 2 years.
In the 2012 ‘ICC- Under 19 Cricket World Cup’ Tournament, India became the Winner defeating the host country- Australia’s team and has become the winner for the third time at par with Australia.
Australia has become the Winner for 3 times and Runner for 1 time.

Earlier, India has become the Winner in the years 2000 and 2008 and Runner in the year 2006.
Pakistan has become the Winner in the ICC –Under 19 Cricket -World Cup for 2 times and Runner for 2 times.
The following is the list of Winners in the ‘ICC -Under 19 Cricket World Cup’ Tournaments held so far:
Year/Event held at/ Winner/Runner
1998/South Africa/England/New Zealand  
2000/ Sri Lanka/ India/ Sri Lanka               
2002/ New Zealand/ Australia/ South Africa
2004/ Bangladesh/ Pakistan/ West Indies
2006/ Sri Lanka/ Pakistan/ India  
2008/ Malaysia/ India/ South Africa           
2010/ New Zealand/ Australia/ Pakistan  
2012/ Australia/ India/ Australia.
The 2014-ICC-Under 19 Cricket World Cup Tournament will be held in July 2014 at United Arab Emirates.                                                                       

Share This Post

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Shanky Jindal
Shanky Jindal
11 years ago

Website is very comprehensive and informative.