List of “Super-Star”-Rajnikanth’s “Kochadaiyaan”- Songs-Audio Released

The ‘songs-audio’ of the “Super-Star”-Rajnikanth’s latest Tamil movie-“Kochadaiyaan” was released on 09th March 2014 at ‘Sathyam Cinemas’-Chennai.

The following Celebrities of Bolllywood and Kollywood and many more were present during the audio release of “Kochadaiyaan”:

  • Bollywood-Star Shah Rukh Khan, 

  • Bollywood Actress-Deepika Padukone,
  • Bollywood – Star Jackie Shroff
  • Tamil Cinema Director-“Iyakkunar Sigaram”-K.Balachandar,
  • Tamil Cinema Director- S.P.Muthuraman,
  • Tamil Cinema Director- Shankar,
  • Tamil Cinema Director- K.S.Ravikumar and
  • Tamil Lyricist- Kavignar – Vairamuthu.
  • Oscar-Winning Music Director- A.R.Rahman, 

It is notable that the oscar winning ‘Sound Engineer’- Resul Pookutty  has worked for ‘Super-Star’-Rajnikanth’s – “Kochadaiyaan”-the India’s first motion capture photo-realistic animated film.

The following is the list of the 9 songs composed by A.R.Rahman in “Super-Star” Rajnikanth’s  ‘Kochadaiyaan’:

1. Engae Pogudho Vaanam/Singer- S.P. Balasubramaniam/ Lyrics – Vairamuthu

2. Medhuvaagathaan/Singers – S.P. Balasubrahmanyam, Sadhana Sargam/ Lyrics – Vaalee

3. Maattram Ondrudhaan Maaraadhadhu/Singers- Rajinikanth, Haricharan; Jathi by V. Uma Shankar; /Lyrics – Vairamuthu

4. Manappenin Sathiyam/Singer- Latha Rajnikanth; Lyrics – Vairamuthu

5. Idhayam/Singers – Srinivas, Chinmayi/ Lyrics – Vairamuthu

6. Engal Kochadaiiyaan/”Kochadaiiyaan” Group & Orchestra/Lyrics – Vairamuthu

7. Manamaganin Sathiyam/Singer- Haricharan/ Lyrics – Vairamuthu

8. Rana’s Dream/London Sessions Orchestra (Instrumental)

9. Karma Veeran/Singers – A.R. Rahman, A.R. Raihanah/ Vairamuthu

Share This Post

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments